Lacuna Coil Announce Digital UK Single


Europe will receive a special treat from Lacuna Coil when October 17 rolls around as the band will digitally release their new single, "Trip The Darkness", from their upcoming album "Dark Adrenaline".

Their label Century Media Records pushed back the release of the record until 2012 instead of its initial autumn 2011 release.

Cristina Scabbia's second vocalist, Andrea Ferro, issued a statement earlier in the year asking their beloved fans to be patient.

"We are aware that the legions of Lacuna Coil fans are dying to hear new music. Just be patient for a little longer, we promise it’ll be worth the wait!"

"Some stuff is pretty angry, probably the heaviest we've ever written, some other songs are intense, loaded with velvet dark emotions and there's even a little space for some light at the end of the tunnel".

The crafty rockers also have an awesome tour playing intimate clubs in the works for their native country, Italy. Beginning in their hometown of Milan on October 21st at Bloom and concluding on Halloween in Turin at Teatro Delle Serre.

Current tour dates are listed below:

  • 21.10.2011 (I) Milan - Bloom
  • 22.10.2011 (I) Ravenna - Rock Planet Club
  • 24.10.2011 (I) Rome - Circolo Degli Artisti
  • 25.10.2011 (I) Naples - Duel Beat
  • 27.10.2011 (I) Florence - Viper
  • 28.10.2011 (I) Modena - Vox
  • 30.10.2011 (I) Treviso - New Age Club
  • 31.10.2011 (I) Turin - Teatro Delle Serre