Kaiser Chiefs Prepare Physical Album Release


Brit rockers Kaiser Chiefs are confirmed to physically release their current album "The Future Is Medieval" on June 27th.

Recording in different locations the group gathered a cool batch of about 20 new songs. With so many new tunes the group couldn't scale them all down, so they were uploaded to the group's official site where fans were able to choose their top ten favorite for an online release.

Winning major attention from the media for the means of distributing, Kaiser Chiefs have now confirmed a physical album release this summer. "The final tracklisting contains some of the band's own favorites, alongside cuts clearly popular with fans." It will feature the song "Kinda Girl You Are"-"which wasn't even finished when the album became available."

The official tracklisting is listed below:

  1. Little Shocks
  2. Things Change
  3. Long Way From Celebrating
  4. Starts With Nothing
  5. Out Of Focus
  6. Dead Or In Serious Troubl
  7. When All Is Quiet
  8. Kinda Girl You Are
  9. Man On Mars
  10. Child Of The Jago
  11. Heard It Break
  12. Coming Up For Air
  13. If You Will Have Me