Rammstein Releasing NYC Concert Footage As 2-Disc DVD Set


Industrial supergroup Rammstein are releasing a concert footage 2-disc DVD and Blu-Ray set of their unforgettable concert where they headlined Madison Square Garden called "Rammstein in Amerika".

It will capture the band's return to the NYC stage after a taking a decade long hiatus from touring in the United States where a whopping 18,000 tickets were snagged within a half hour. Along with the show the set will include a feature-length film directed by Hannes Rossacher documenting the German rocker's impressive career said to be over two hours long.

"The two-hour 'Rammstein in Amerika' documentary explores the band's private archives spanning more than 20 years, including never-before-seen footage. The film chronicle’s the band's history, from the members' shared experience of limited touring and other creative business opportunities behind the Iron Curtain in their native East Germany to bursting onto the world's stage as metal/rock heroes after Germany's reunification. The film follows Rammstein's first adventures in the U.S., their work with David Lynch for the 'Lost Highway' soundtrack, global radio and music television success, and international touring, which included the 1999 arrest of two of the band's members in Massachusetts for elements of their stage presentation deemed by local police to be 'lewd and lascivious behavior.' "

Tracklisting is below:

1. Rammlied
2. B********
3. Waimanns Heil
4. Keine Lust
5. Weisses Fleisch
6. Feuer Frei!
7. Weiner Blut
8. Fruhling in Paris
9. Ich Tu Dir Weh
10. Du Riechst So Gut
11. Benzin
12. Links 2 3 4
13. Du Hast
14. Pussy
15. Sonne
16. Haifisch
17. Ich Will
18. Engl

Watch the trailer below: