Goo Goo Dolls To Release 20th Anniversary Edition Of A Boy Named Goo

Goo Goo Dolls

To commemorate its 20th anniversary the totally awesome Goo Goo Dolls are confirmed to re-release their mega successful record "A Boy Named Goo" on November 27th, 2015. 

It'll be available via every format from vinyl to CD to even digital release are said to also include seven previously unreleased tracks all recorded at The Academy way back in 1995. Fans who pre-order now will receive an instant live track of "Long Way Down".

In conjunction with this these Buffalo rockers are also said to release 1998's "Dizzy Up The Girl" on vinyl format for the very first time on October 23rd, 2015, and that's available via pre-order as well.

I myself am very excited since these two records mean quite a bit to me. This past June, just three days before my birthday, I saw the Dolls for a second time at Universal Studios in Orlando, Florida. These guys were my very first rock show in 2002 and it's been delightful growing up through the years alongside them.

The tracklisting for "A Boy Named Goo" 20th Anniversary Edition is below:

  1. Long Way Down
  2. Burnin’ Up
  3. Naked
  4. Flat Top
  5. Impersonality
  6. Name
  7. Only One
  8. Somethin’ Bad
  9. Ain’t That Unusual
  10. So Long
  11. Eyes Wide Open
  12. Disconnected
  13. Slave Girl
  14. Long Way Down*
  15. Name*
  16. Naked*
  17. Impersonality*
  18. Million Miles Away* (Plimsouls cover)
  19. Don’t Change* (INXS cover)
  20. Flat Top

Here's the first song I ever heard from Goo Goo Dolls when I was 10 years old: